A few weeks in

Training:

Early morning gym! Get the day started right.

Since I get bored of more than an hour on a bike or treadmill or elliptical, I go on a pre-run run around campus. Once I’m past that first wall of wanting to stop or really feeling much of anything, I go inside to the gym and read while biking or dance while running. Getting up in milage and endurance. I feel a little like a distance runner, and I like it!

I’ve found the abs work best on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, which leaves Tuesdays and Thursdays for legs and arms.

I do still love running in the park, but preferably in the daytime. I like that is also more legal, now that I think about it.

run

 

My birthday!

Nothing is better than people you love coming together to celebrate. Which is exactly what we did!

20130904_182528

And I couldn’t ask for a better man than Stephen

20130904_190605

Now that was the day before. On my actual birthday, Stephen and I went to Jerry’s Bagels (THE BEST bagel shop in this state) before work, got a call from a close friend the exact minute I was born, got a car wash, went to the hospital for information to write a paper all night, found time for a bible study with some awesome people, stopped at Wal-mart for whipped cream, and had a blessed day. The best part was Mom singing happy birthday to me every couple hours.

 

Nursing:

3 med/surg clinicals, 3 mother/baby clinicals, 1 childbirthing education class, first med/surg test:  all completed. We’re getting there!

Like I said, small bites of the big cookie. Tastes sweet, still quite cumbersome a task, but a big big big blessing.

Where it all happens (except I actually study more in the living room). The desk is when I really need inspiration.

Where it all happens (except I actually study more in the living room). The desk is when I really need inspiration.

 

Through all the craziness, God continues to confirm that he is good and he LOVES unconditionally.

I love the LORD, for he heard my voice; he heard my cry for mercy. Because he turned his ear to me, I will call on him as long as I live… Be at rest once more, O my soul, for the LORD has been good to you. For you, O LORD, have delivered my soul from death, my eyes from tears, my feet from stumbling, that I may walk before the LORD in the land of the living… How can I repay the LORD for all his goodness to me? I will lift up the cup of salvation and call on the name of the LORD. I will fulfill my vows to the LORD in the presence of all his people. Psalm 116 (go read ittt)

Leave a Reply

